The Masters Winners List, Early Prediction and Odds in 2022

The Masters open golf tournament is going to happen from Monday, April 4 to Sunday, April 10, 2022, winning the Masters championship is what might be compared to arriving at the top of K2 Mountain; the most valued mountain to go upon. Although Mount Everest is the highest one on the planet, K2 is the most valuable mountain in the world which each climber wants to conquer. In the same way, the US open comes with more money but the masters open has its special customs and traditions which make it the topper of all four major golf tournaments.

In the upcoming edition of the masters, Tiger Woods is going to earn his 6th title which he last won in 2019 with arguably the most staggering comeback of the sport’s history.

Woods will be joined by an elegant Masters Field, including a solid Brooks Koepka, world No. 1 Rory McIlroy, and Dustin Johnson. The top seeds of the tournaments are Rory, Koepka, Jon Rahm, and Tiger Woods.

The masters open has the smallest field of all four major tournaments as its playing criteria are based upon invitations and qualification both. The past champions are always eligible to play in any upcoming event of the masters. The winners of the last five PGA Championship are also invited to play, furthermore, the winners of the past five British Open and US open also qualify for the masters, additionally; the top four finishers in the other three majors are also invited. Top fifty professionals in the world ranking. And the last professional category in this regard is the winners of the last three editions of The Players Championship. After seeing these criteria, the expected top professionals on the field will be, Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Brooks Koepka, Sergio Garcia, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Bubba Watson, Tommy Fleetwood, Adam Scotts, Phil Mickelson, Ricky Fowler, Dustin Johnson, Francesco Molinari, Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Jason Day, Justin Thomas, Shane Lowry, Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, etc.

The top amateurs also fight for the green jacket, in this regard, the top two finishers of the previous edition of The US Amateur are qualified, and they are John Augenstein and Andy Ogletree. James Sugrue, the winner of the 2019 Amateur championship also qualified. Lin Yuxin, the winner of the Asia-Pacific Amateur championship is also eligible to play in the masters open. Lukas Michel will also be there at the masters as he won the US mid-Amateur of 2019.

Past the Masters tournament winners complete updated list

YearCountryChampionTotal ScoreTo Par
1934United StatesHorton Smith284-4
1935United StatesGene Sarazen282-6
1936United StatesHorton Smith285-3
1937United StatesByron Nelson283-5
1938United StatesHenry Picard285-3
1939United StatesRalph Guldahl289-9
1940United StatesJimmy Demaret280-8
1941United StatesCraig Wood280-8
1942United StatesByron Nelson (2)280-8
1946United StatesHerman Keiser282-6
1947United StatesJimmy Demaret (2)281-7
1948United StatesClaude Harmon279-9
1949United StatesSam Snead282-6
1950United StatesJimmy Demaret (3)283-5
1951United StatesBen Hogan280-8
1952United StatesSam Snead (2)286-2
1953United StatesBen Hogan (2)274-14
1954United StatesSam Snead (3)2891
1955United StatesCary Middlecoff279-9
1956United StatesJack Burke Jr.2891
1957United StatesDoug Ford283-5
1958United StatesArnold Palmer284-4
1959United StatesArt Wall Jr.284-4
1960United StatesArnold Palmer (2)282-6
1961South AfricaGary Player280-8
1962United StatesArnold Palmer (3)280-8
1963United StatesJack Nicklaus286-2
1964United StatesArnold Palmer (4)276−12
1965United StatesJack Nicklaus (2)271−17
1966United StatesJack Nicklaus (3)288E
1967United StatesGay Brewer280-8
1968United StatesBob Goalby277-11
1969United StatesGeorge Archer281-7
1970United StatesBilly Casper279-9
1971United StatesCharles Coody279-9
1972United StatesJack Nicklaus (4)286-2
1973United StatesTommy Aaron283-5
1974South AfricaGary Player (2)278-10
1975South AfricaJack Nicklaus (5)276-12
1976United StatesRaymond Floyd271-17
1977United StatesTom Watson276-12
1978South AfricaGary Player (3)277−11
1979United StatesFuzzy Zoeller280−8
1980SpainSeve Ballesteros275−13
1981United StatesTom Watson280−8
1982United StatesCraig Stadler284−4
1983SpainSeve Ballesteros (2)280−8
1984United StatesBen Crenshaw277−11
1985West GermanyBernhard Langer282−6
1986United StatesJack Nicklaus (6)279−9
1987United StatesLarry Mize285−3
1988ScotlandSandy Lyle281−7
1989EnglandNick Faldo283−5
1990United StatesNick Faldo (2)278−10
1991WalesIan Woosnam277−11
1992United StatesFred Couples275−13
1993GermanyBernhard Langer (2)277−11
1994SpainJosé María Olazábal279−9
1995United StatesBen Crenshaw (2)274−14
1996EnglandNick Faldo (3)276−12
1997United StatesTiger Woods270−18
1998United StatesMark O’Meara279−9
1999SpainJosé María Olazábal (2)280−8
2000FijiVijay Singh278−10
2001United StatesTiger Woods (2)272−16
2002United StatesTiger Woods (3)286−12
2003CanadaMike Weir281−7
2004United StatesPhil Mickelson279−9
2005United StatesTiger Woods (5)276−12
2006United StatesPhil Mickelson (2)281−7
2007United StatesZach Johnson2891
2008South AfricaTrevor Immelman280−8
2009ArgentinaÁngel Cabrera276−12
2010United StatesPhil Mickelson (3)272−16
2011South AfricaCharl Schwartzel274−14
2012United StatesBubba Watson278−10
2013AustraliaAdam Scott279−9
2014United StatesBubba Watson (2)280−8
2015United StatesJordan Spieth270−18
2016EnglandDanny Willett283−5
2017SpainSergio García279-9
2018United StatesPatrick Reed273-15
2019United StatesTiger Woods275-13
2020United StatesDustin Johnson268-4
2021JapanHideki Matsuyama

The Masters tournament winners full list by Nationality

United States6238
South Africa53

The Masters tournament multiple winners list

Jack Nicklaus (USA)51963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975, 1986
Tiger Woods (USA)51997, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2019
Arnold Palmer (USA)41958, 1960, 1962, 1964
Jimmy Demaret (USA)31940, 1947, 1950
Sam Snead (USA)31949, 1952, 1954
Gary Player (RSA)31961, 1974, 1978
Nick Faldo (ENG)31989, 1990, 1996
Phil Mickelson (USA)32004, 2006, 2010
Horton Smith (USA)21934, 1936
Byron Nelson (USA)21937, 1942
Ben Hogan (USA)21951, 1953
Tom Watson (USA)21977, 1981
Seve Ballesteros (ESP)21980, 1983
Bernhard Langer (GER)21985, 1993
Ben Crenshaw (USA)21984, 1995
José María Olazábal (ESP)21994, 1999
Bubba Watson (USA)22012, 2014
Hideki Matsuyama12021


According to the‘s odds, Tiger woods can defend the tournament title again

Leave a Reply